Curry, Rohlman to take part in Health Care Summit

Published on January 13, 2016

The 2016 Health Care Summit will address What’s Next in Health Care Delivery & Finance? The event will conclude with the Corridor’s Worksite Wellness Awards and Luncheon. Recipients are selected by the Linn and Johnson County Boards of Health.

Details and registration are available online.

The program includes:

Keynote Address:
David Brown, Wellmark Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Iowa

Hospitals CEO Panel Discussion
Tim Charles, Mercy Medical Center
Judy Johnson-Mekota, Iowa City VA Health Care System
Ronald Reed, Mercy Iowa City
Jean Robillard, University of Iowa Health Care
Ted Townsend, UnityPoint Health Cedar Rapids

Moderator: Scott Fisher, McCrossen Consulting

Innovation & Collaboration in Health & Wellness Panel
Gerd Clabaugh, Iowa Department of Public Health
Nick Gerhart, Iowa Insurance Commissioner
Jami Haberl, Healthiest State Initiative
Laura Patterson, Rockwell Collins
Jeff Russell, Delta Dental

Moderator: Sue Curry, UI College of Public Health

Workplace Safety Update
Diane Rohlman, UI College of Public Health and the
Healthier Workforce Center for Excellence

Worksite Wellness Awards and Luncheon