Parker named co-chair of ASPPH meeting planning committee

Published on October 14, 2020

A portrait of University of Iowa College of Public Health Dean Edith Parker.Edith Parker, dean of the University of Iowa College of Public Health, has been named co-chair of the planning committee for the 2021 Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health Annual Meeting to be held virtually March 23-25.

James D. Mancuso, Department of Preventive Medicine and Biostatistics, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences Public Health Program, will serve as the other co-chair.

The planning committee will meet during monthly conference calls starting in early fall. More specifically, members of the planning committee are asked to provide input and guidance into the programming and content of sessions at the annual meeting to include:

• Suggest/Vet Plenary Speakers
• Suggest Concurrent Session Topics (facilitate participation from others)
• Lead/Moderate/Present at Sessions