The Global Health Team

Meet our Coordinator

To schedule an advising appointment with Sophie, click here.

College of Public Health Global Public Health Coordinator Sophie Switzer.

Name: Sophie Switzer
Title(s): Assistant Director, Engaged Learning and Career Preparation
Department: Student Services
Office: N178 CPHB
Phone: 319-384-4136
E-mail: sophie-switzer@uiowa.edu



Meet our Collegiate Committee

To contact the Global Public Health Committee, click here.

Portrait of Diane Rohlman

Name: Diane Rohlman
Title(s): Professor and Endowed Chair in Rural Safety and Health
Department: Occupational and Environmental Health
Office: S324 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-4007
E-mail: diane-rohlman@uiowa.edu



 

portrait of Rima Afifi

Name: Rima Afifi
Title(s): Professor , Director of Graduate Studies, Director, Prevention Research Center for Rural Health
Department: Community and Behavioral Health
Office: N422 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1476
E-mail: rima-afifi@uiowa.edu



A portrait of Kelly Baker, professor in the Department of Occupational and Environmental Health at the University of Iowa College of Public Health.

Name: Kelly Baker
Title(s): Assistant Professor
Department: Occupational and Environmental Health
Office: S316 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-4008
E-mail: kelly-k-baker@uiowa.edu



Portrait of Maggie Chorazy

Name: Margaret Chorazy
Title(s): Director of Undergraduate Programs, Clinical Associate Professor
Department: Epidemiology
Office: S147 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1559
E-mail: margaret-chorazy@uiowa.edu



A portrait of Jeffrey Dawson of the University of Iowa College of Public Health.

Name: Jeffrey Dawson
Title(s): Professor, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Department: Biostatistics
Office: S145 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1510
E-mail: jeffrey-dawson@uiowa.edu



Name: Anjali Deshpande
Title(s): Clinical Associate Professor
Department: Epidemiology
Office: S141 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1506
E-mail: anjali-deshpande@uiowa.edu



A portrait of Corinne Peek-Asa, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Occupational and Environmental Health at the University of Iowa College of Public Health.

Name: Corinne Peek-Asa
Title(s): Professor, Associate Dean for Research
Department: Occupational and Environmental Health
Office: S143 CPHB
Phone: (319) 335-4895
E-mail: corinne-peek-asa@uiowa.edu



Portrait of Will Story

Name: William Story
Title(s): Assistant Professor
Department: Community and Behavioral Health
Office: N426 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1514
E-mail: william-story@uiowa.edu



A portrait of Peter Thorne of the Department of Occupational and Environmental Health at the University of Iowa College of Public Health.

Name: Peter Thorne
Title(s): Professor and Head
Department: Occupational and Environmental Health
Office: S341A CPHB
Phone: (319) 335-4216
E-mail: peter-thorne@uiowa.edu



A portrait of James Torner of the University of Iowa College of Public Health.

Name: James Torner
Title(s): Professor
Department: Epidemiology
Office: S424 CPHB
Phone: (319) 384-1542
E-mail: james-torner@uiowa.edu




Questions or comments? Contact Sophie Switzer. This page was last reviewed on August 3, 2020.